Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksHome > English > About > Managing Director's Committee

 Managing Director's Committee

The Managing Director’s Committee (MDC) shares responsibility for the Company’s overall performance and business direction.
The Committee is headed by the Managing Director who is assisted by fourteen other Directors, who are responsible for setting the technical standards, the allocation of staff and their development.

The MDC is accountable to the Board of Directors which provides objectives and guidelines to the Managing Director. The Board currently consists of nine members and includes the Chairman, who is the Minister of Energy and Minerals His Excellency Eng. Salim bin Nasser Al Aufi, who represents Energy Development Oman (EDO) and representation from PDO's private shareholders, Royal Dutch Shell, TotalEnergies and PTTEP Oman E&P Corporation ​

Steve Phimister
Managing Director
Sami Al Lawati
Technical Director
Abdul-Amir Al Ajmi
External Affairs and Value Creation Director
Farid Al Harthy
People Director
Haifa Al Khaifi
Finance Director
Hisham Al Siyabi
Exploration Director
Said Al Alawi
  Engineering Function Director
Khamis Al Busaidi
Operations Function Director
Badar Al Kharusi
Oil North Director
Sultan Al Shidhani
Petroleum Engineering Function Director
Mohammed Al Salmani
Infrastructure Director
Mohammed Al Rashdi
Well Engineering Director
Salim Al Sikaiti
Oil South Director
Moataz Al Riyami
Gas Director